Current Work

Posted: November 24, 2011 in Current Work
Tags: , ,

Today I used GIMP software to manipulate imagery in a variety of ways.

I had designed some pictures using the various tools available. I croped my original image and change the colour properties to broaden it’s look.  I also used the Pen Tool to make a letter and change it’s shape and axis, and to then add to it using tools like “gradient”.  I also started to learn more about the differences in picture types like between bitmap and vector imagery. While fiddling, I transformed my image by moving it about and increasing and decreasing pictures’ size.

 

 

 

What I would like to do in the next session: I would like to learn more about wordpress.com and to also learn about game design.

Leave a Reply

